while I was out…

Keira Lennox

Fall

In the last seven days, I:

Designed 88 event centerpieces, two bridal bouquets, 32 boutonnieres, and 1 homecoming corsage.

Threatened bodily harm to my computer when my point of sale network crashed last Monday afternoon. {Did you know a florist’s POS system is like the central nervous system of her business? Me neither, until mine decided to go on strike.}

Processed 100 orders the old-fashioned way — by hand.

Shopped for a new point of sale system; the old-fashioned way is for the birds!

Discovered that Paul Newman makes a pretty decent cabernet sauvignon. I drank a lot of it when I drug myself home from the shop at 10pm.

Ate three pints of Ben & Jerry’s. Damn Publix BOGO sales. Should you be curious, S’mores is where it’s at, and has taken first place over my previous favorite, Chunky Monkey.

Went through more than 30 cases of fresh flowers…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

