Red Hot Tomato

The Fashion Medley

marilyn monroe red nailstomato red nails4tomatoredI don’t know if you’d believe me when I say that the last time I put on red nail polish was approximately 5 years ago (excluding  burgundy). My eternal riot against obvious sexiness has led me to abandon any kind of traditional beauty routine: red nails, long or perfectly coiffed hair, 700 layers of foundation that will make your skin look flawless and so on… Don’t get me wrong though, I have more than 30 mini bottles sitting on shelf – with a color range varying from mint to white, black to orange, neon yellow to coral and burgundy to purple. There were only three things missing: glitter, pearlescent and red. I said were because of course I gave in several days ago, after seeing red spots (tomato red, to be more accurate) everywhere: runway, street style, topshop zine, vogue etc. I wasn’t ready to dive into a massive pile…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

