Personal Style: The Floral Skirt

Nickel City Pretty

DSC_1395

Now that summer is nearing to the end, I’m trying to wear all of my summer clothes before the weather gets too cold!

I found this skirt on super-clearance at Kohl’s for around $8.00, then my mom had a 30% off coupon, so it was even cheaper! Aren’t sales the greatest?

DSC_1406

I love how flowy the skirt is, and the pleating detail at the top gives it a little bit more interest. But what I really love is that since this skirt also has black in it from the leaves, I can see myself wearing this with black tights, booties, and my new BB Dakota jacket that I just can’t wait to wear!

Living in an area such as Buffalo that experiences all four seasons, I really benefit from clothes that can be worn all year round. This is a great example of a summer piece that will be able…

View original post 42 more words

Leave a Reply

