Fashion News: StandFord Row Interviews Atelier Design Katy Wilson

Mademoiselle Antoine

 
Kathy and husband in the studio
Me: Oh Kathy I am very excited about catching up with you, your designs have captured something quite unique and they display the quality and skill that fills me with confidence and appreciation for your craft. So tell me a bit about your work?Kathy: “My atelier launched after I designed a jacket for Stevie Wonder that he wore to the President Obama’s first White House Correspondents’ Dinner. I am a menswear and womenswear designer who started on red carpet pieces for celebrities under Richard Tyler Couture.  I love doing gowns and suits but after researching where the market was moving, I decided to launch a contemporary line during my participation in a reality show called “All On The Line with Joe Zee” for Sundance Channel.”

Me: That is really quite exciting. Would you tell us about your atelier, what is the space you work in like?

Farrar top
Kathy:…

View original post 960 more words

Leave a Reply

